What a difference…

…365 days make. The hat on the left is my fishing lid from 2012. The one on the right is the one I’ve been wearing in 2013. No contest. I’ve barely gotten out this year and I couldn’t be happier about it. A newborn WILL cut into your time on the water but as my friend Coty reminded me, “fishing will always be there, these moments won’t.”  So there it is. A brief post to maintain a little relevance and a reminder to enjoy your kids. And most of all, happy Father’s Day to all of the dads out there.

hats (1024x525)

Take care.

3 thoughts on “What a difference…

  1. He’s wrong. Someday the fishing won’t be there because we’ve either bottled the water or pumped it into the ground to get gas back out. But I’m pretty sure my children will never actually leave, but just become permament little sponges suckling at my moneyed teat.

    (ps, my teats are not actually moneyed, that’s like, hyperbole or something)

    • If there’s a God, and I’ve invested a significant portion of my shouting aimed towards him so there’d damned well better be, they’ll end up with more of their mother’s traits and less of mine.

      Except my hair and my charm. Those’ll get ’em through the leanest years.

Leave a Reply

