Fontinalis Fin

I’m not really sure which version of the “fin” flies that this is but I think it most closely resembles the Fontinalis Fin…although there may be a grey throat/collar instead of the furnace that I used. This was my first married wing wet and it was very tedious. I set and reset the wings until they fell apart so I cut new slips and tried it again. It’s all about the pinch wrap, and good quality duck quills too. The real master of the winged wet fly is Pennsylvania’s own Don Bastian. Check his work out at http://wp.me/PtVo and see what they’re really supposed to look like.

fin1 (1280x959)

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

